Want to get yourself familiarized with the latest Google cloud storage and google workspace pooled storage policies? In that case, you should go through this blog post to keep yourself updated.
When it comes to Google storage plans and Microsoft 365 policies, Workspace is quite competitive with Microsoft. As far as we know, Google’s pooled storage policy introduces a simpler and more flexible approach than Microsoft’s per user storage which makes it an attractive choice especially for Business SKU customers.
Google Workspace calculates storage based on the number of users multiplied by a certain TB per user. However, this depends on which SKU you’ve chosen. This calculated google workspace pooled storage accounts for both shared drive and My Drive storage usage.
If a customer is new to Google Workspace and their agreement is signed after the enforcement date of their SKU, they’ll be included in the google workspace pooled storage model, regardless of whether they later decide to upgrade or downgrade their Google Workspace edition.
Google Workspace gives customers the flexibility to google workspace downgrade options to a lower Stock Keeping Unit. If a particular Stock Keeping Unit can’t fit well for a customer’s storage capacity, there is a 30-day grace period.
Customers can purchase additional storage depending on the number of users existing in a business. So yes, customers can purchase additional storage if they feel like they need to increase their capacity.
A customer can set retention rules for their Google Workspace data in the Google Workspace Admin console and use the Vault to hold, retain, search, and export an organization’s mail, chat messages, Google Drive, and much more.
The Google Workspace edition depends on the kind of data, and each type has its own recovery interval. Some editions allow for longer periods for recovery. Generally, you can have a 25-day restoring interval after permanently deleting an account.
The administrator has a number of options when the user leaves an organization. You can delete the user’s account, transfer your users’ data to another account or download and save your users’ data. If this account gets deleted without any precautions, it permanently gets deleted after a while.
Sure, the total storage usage monitoring of users in an organization can be easily monitored through great reporting provided by Google Workspace. User-level report that is featured in the admin console of Google Workspace shows how much total storage each user has used for Gmail, Drive, and Photos.
When it comes to security, Google can never compromise. The strong model, secure-by-design infrastructure, and local threat detection powers of Google help safeguard your info, identity, and devices for you.
Users can store sensitive info in Google Workspace. But, it is strongly recommended to take advantage of the security features of Google Workspace such as 2-step verification and alert center to secure this info. Additionally, Customers of Google Workspace for Education Plus can use the DLP (Data Loss Prevention) feature to protect their sensitive data.
Users can store and share large files up to 5TB in size in Google Workspace. Using Google Drive, files can be uploaded, stored, and shared seamlessly across different platforms, making teamwork seamless than ever.
When a user leaves the organization, you can transfer all the data to the next user. Important and confidential files are not lost and flow is maintained in this way. However, as per the data retention policies specified by an organization, Google Workspace data associated with that particular user account will be deleted after some period.
Google Workspace’s security is based on the company’s very strong and secure infrastructure. It consists of 2-step verification, Single Sign-On (SSO), and robust DLP controls. Moreover, it also uses machine learning to catch suspicious activity for threats.
Whether it’s America, Europe, or Asia, Google Cloud storage offers various data regions for coverage. It adheres to robust privacy and compliance standards like GDPR and HIPAA. Furthermore, there is Vault for eDiscovery and archiving that helps in tracking user data for legal and auditing reasons.
Yes! You can invite external users for collaborative working on Docs, Sheets, Slides, and Drive. You can include participants through a shared link when scheduling a meeting via Meet.
Yes, it can. Aside from add-ons, users also get to check the Workspace Marketplace where they find wide integrations including CRMs and many project management tools as well as other productivity apps.
Of course, users can switch between their accounts. Just note that some information and permissions aren’t transferred across these two types of accounts.
Google Workspace provides a 99.9% uptime guarantee. It can be found within their Service Level Agreement (SLA) which outlines commitment from Google to its services.
Google Workspace is built to allow for remote work. With collaboration features like Meet, Chat, Drive, Docs, Sheets and Slides at your fingertips, teams can operate from anywhere in the world.
When ongoing Google Store plans ends, users do not have access to Workspace services and data related to those services. The users must back up or migrate the data before ending a subscription.
Google Workspace users have phone, email and chat support for 24 X 7. Users can also get help through the company’s Help Center, learning center, as well as community forums for troubleshooting various issues.